The State of the Thing

Hello everyone! How are you enjoying June? In Vancouver so far our first 40-ish hours have been half a day of sunny heat, half a day of grey-ish heat, and a long thunderstorm. So, about the usual.

I’m going to try to post 30 poems and 30 short stories in June to warm up for this year’s Camp NaNoWriMo. Who knows how close I’ll come, with the way my schedule goes, but I’ll at least get most of it up. It probably won’t be a daily thing, but I’ll figure out at least an outline of a posting schedule. Wish me luck!

In other news, my novel is coming along very nicely. Today I made a hard-line accountability bet/deal trade with my best friend to get it out by the last day of August or else suffer the consequences, so there will be something to read of it very soon.

Leave a Reply

