Day One

napo2017button1

All right, here we go! Day One and I have 100% failed at the prompt. Ah well, I still liked this. I will try to do it properly after work though.

(Prompt: Write a Kay-Ryan-esque poem: short, tight lines, rhymes interwoven throughout, maybe an animal or two, and, if you can manage to stuff it in, a sharp little philosophical conclusion.)

 

When I can

I think

About

Humanity after earth,

My dog, tiny and soft

And still in my arms,

The heady taste

Of the morning I left,

Us.

Not necessarily in that order.

Leave a Reply

