I Feel Fine

napo2017button1

Happy April! How are you all doing so far? I decided to join so late this year that I missed out on writing the early-bird poem, but I really wanted to try writing one of these, so there will probably be two poems today. Hopefully? I’ll try my best, at least.

(Prompt: write a haibun)

 

The night before the end of the world is surprisingly clear, marked only by a crisp breeze and the sort of summer sky that only occurs in the dead of night. People seem softer, somehow, bathed under the light of the unnaturally large moon that watches patiently over everything they do. Waiting.

Across the skies

A message writ in ash;

The stars blink back.

Leave a Reply

